My work pants don’t fit.

I recently tried on my work pants that I haven’t worn since February of this year. To my horror, I could barely close them and sitting was not an option. I have come to realize that I have gained too much weight this quarantine season and I need to lose it.

My girlfriend and I started incorporating more fruits and veggies into our diet about one month ago. We don’t really eat out, but I love to bake and my pastries and cookies became a substitute for fruits and veggies, so we inevitably gained weight. We also started walking at a local park last week. Lastly, today we started participating alongside a workout video; we will do this every morning at 7 AM for 30 days (there is one rest day per week).

The video above is the torture we have decided to put ourselves through. I currently weigh 141 pounds and I am by no means heavily overweight. I’m not looking to lose a certain number of pounds- I simply want to fit comfortably into my work pants again. I’ve gained 90% of this extra weight in my belly/waist area, so that’s the region I’m trying to make smaller (currently 36 inches). We’ll see how this goes.

My summer class (Corporate Finance) has come to an end and I passed with an A. School starts on August 24th and my 4 classes are all classified as “blended learning”. I have yet to discover what that will actually mean, but professors have until August 10th to let us know.

That’s all for now, folks.